# SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION SEC FORM 17-C

## CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17 OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE AND SRC RULE 17.2(c) THEREUNDER

1. Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)

Apr 22, 2019

2. SEC Identification Number

52412

3. BIR Tax Identification No.

000-156-011

4. Exact name of issuer as specified in its charter

**BELLE CORPORATION** 

5. Province, country or other jurisdiction of incorporation

METRO MANILA, PHILIPPINES

- 6. Industry Classification Code(SEC Use Only)
- 7. Address of principal office

5/F Tower A, Two ECom Center , Palm Coast Avenue, MOA Complex, Pasay City Postal Code

1300

8. Issuer's telephone number, including area code

662-8888

9. Former name or former address, if changed since last report

n/a

10. Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the SRC or Sections 4 and 8 of the RSA

Title of Each C	lass	Number of Shares of Common Stock Outstanding and Amount of Debt Outstanding	
Common Sto	ck	9,763,126,297	

11. Indicate the item numbers reported herein

item #9

The Exchange does not warrant and holds no responsibility for the veracity of the facts and representations contained in all corporate disclosures, including financial reports. All data contained herein are prepared and submitted by the disclosing party to the Exchange, and are disseminated solely for purposes of information. Any questions on the data contained herein should be addressed directly to the Corporate Information Officer of the disclosing party.



# Belle Corporation BEL

PSE Disclosure Form 4-24 - Results of Annual or Special Stockholders' Meeting References: SRC Rule 17 (SEC Form 17-C) and Section 4.4 of the Revised Disclosure Rules

#### Subject of the Disclosure

Results of BEL 2019 Annual Stockholders' Meeting and Organizational Meeting

#### Background/Description of the Disclosure

#### Gentlemen:

Please be advised that during the annual stockholders' meeting held this afternoon, the following stockholders were elected as members of the Board of Directors of the Corporation for the year 2019-2020 to hold office as such until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified:

Emilio S. De Quiros, Jr. Jose T. Sio Willy N. Ocier Virginia A. Yap Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco Gregorio U. Kilayko Manuel A. Gana Amando M. Tetangco, Jr. Jacinto C. Ng, Jr. Cesar E.A. Virata

Messrs. Gregorio U. Kilayko, Amando M. Tetangco, Jr. and Cesar E.A. Virata were elected as the Corporation's independent directors in accordance with the requirements of the Securities Regulation Code. Likewise, in compliance with the 2016 Corporate Governance Code, the Board has appointed Mr. Cesar E.A. Virata as the lead independent director.

The recommendation of the Audit Committee, as confirmed by the Board of Directors, to re-appoint Sycip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. as the Corporation's external auditors for 2019 was approved.

In the organizational meeting of the Board of Directors held immediately after the shareholders' meeting, the following were elected as officers of the Corporation for the year 2019-2020 to serve as such until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified:

Emilio S. De Quiros, Jr. - Chairman of the Board

Willy N. Ocier - Vice Chairperson

Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco - Vice Chairperson

Manuel A. Gana - President & Chief Executive Officer and Corporation Information Officer

Jackson T. Ongsip - Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Chief Risk Officer and Compliance Officer

Armin Antonio B. Raquel Santos - BU Head, Integrated Resorts

Shirley C. Ong - BU Head, Resort Residences

Claire T. Kramer - BU Head, Clubs and Estate

Mary Eleanor A. Mendoza - BU Head, Real Estate

A. Bayani K. Tan - Corporate Secretary
Arthur A. Sy - Assistant Corporate Secretary
Anna G. Esteban - Chief Audit Executive
Tristan B. Choa - Vice President, Investor Relations
Michelle T. Hernandez - Vice President, Governance
Nancy O. Hui - Vice President, Administration
Rogelio I. Robang - Vice President, Raw Land Titling
Zenia K. Sy - Vice President, Sales

The following directors, on the other hand, were elected as members of the various Committees of the Board of Directors of the Corporation:

#### **Executive Committee**

Willy N. Ocier – Chairman
Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco – Vice Chairperson
Manuel A. Gana
Jacinto C. Ng, Jr.
Virginia A. Yap Audit Committee

Gregorio U. Kilayko, Independent Director (ID) – Chairman Jacinto C. Ng, Jr. Cesar E. A. Virata (ID)

#### Risk Oversight Committee

Cesar E. A. Virata (ID) – Chairman Gregorio U. Kilayko (ID) Jacinto C. Ng, Jr. Compensation and Remuneration Committee

Jose T. Sio - Chairman
Emilio S. De Quiros, Jr.
Manuel A. Gana
Gregorio U. Kilayko (ID)
Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco
Corporate Governance Committee

Amando M. Tetangco, Jr. (ID) - Chairman Gregorio U. Kilayko (ID)

Oregorio o. Kliayko (ID)

Cesar E. A. Virata (ID) Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Emilio S. De Quiros, Jr. – Chairman Manuel A. Gana Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco Virginia A. Yap Related Party Transactions Committee

Amando M. Tetangco, Jr. (ID) - Chairman Gregorio U. Kilayko (ID) Cesar E. A. Virata (ID) Environment and Social Committee

Environment and oocial committee

Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco - Chairperson Emilio S. De Quiros, Jr. Willy N. Ocier Virginia A. Yap

Thank you for your kind attention.

Very truly yours,

MANUEL A. GANA

### List of elected directors for the ensuing year with their corresponding shareholdings in the Issuer

Name of Person	Shareholdings in the List	Notice of Indirect Occupanting	
name of Person	Direct	Indirect	Nature of Indirect Ownership
Emilio S. De Quiros, Jr.	50,001	0	n/a
Willy N. Ocier	48,862,702	0	n/a
Elizabeth Anne C. Uychaco	1,000	0	n/a
Manuel A. Gana	51,000	0	n/a
Jacinto C. Ng, Jr.	135,860,666	0	n/a
Jose T. Sio	1,000	0	n/a
Virginia A. Yap	110,000	50,000	n/a
Gregorio U. Kilayko	1	0	n/a
Amando M. Tetangco, Jr.	1,000	0	n/a
Cesar E.A. Virata	1	0	n/a

External auditor	SGV & Co.
External additor	001 00.

#### List of other material resolutions, transactions and corporate actions approved by the stockholders

- 1 Approval of the Minutes of the Previous Meeting of Stockholders
- 2 Approval of 2018 Operations and Results
- 3 Ratification of all Acts of the Board of Directors and Management from the date of the last Annual Stockholders' Meeting to the date of this meeting
- 4 Election of Directors for 2019 2020
- 5 Appointment of External Auditors

#### **Other Relevant Information**

n/a

#### Filed on behalf by:

Name	Elizabeth Tan
Designation	Manager-Governance & Corp Affairs/Investor Relations